Meet the Teens

Partnership 2Gether will be hosting a group of teens from Rehovot from March 23-30, 2023. They will be staying with host families in the Minneapolis area.

Meet the teens:


My name is Alex.
I play tennis and I play the drums.
I like music, animals, cars, soccer, and video games.
I have an older sister who’s 24.


My name is Neta, I am 15. I have 6 siblings and one adorable dog. I love singing, reading, and writing. I love listening to music as much as I love creating music, and my favorite artists are Taylor Swift and Arctic Monkeys. I come from a traditional house.


Hi my name is Ori.
I live in a small moshav called Bene Re’em. I study at Amit Amichai in Rehovot. I’m religious. I’m a guide in Bney Akiva. I’m the youngest child in my family. I’m the only boy in my family.
And I think that’s everything.


Hey, my name is Libi. I am 15 years old and I have a cat. After school I do gymnastics and volunteer with kids with special needs. I love reading and hanging out with my friends and family- my mom and my older sister.


Hey my name is Dana, I’m 16.
I’m from Rehovot. I study in tenth grade.
I like to draw, hang out with friends, read and listen to music. I have an older brother who is serving in the IDF and I live with my mom.


Hi I am Amit and I am a 16 years old student from Rehovot Israel. I have two siblings- one brother and one sister and I am the oldest. We have a dog named Lui and he is the cutest thing in the world. I learn communication in school and have a radio show in the town local radio station because of my major. I can’t wait to meet you!!


Hi my name is Ziv, I am 16 years old. I live in Rehovot. I have three brothers, Rotem is my twin brother, Stav is 21 years old and is in the army and Shelve is 22 years old he is traveling in South America (a trip after the army). My mother, Liat, is a teacher in elementary school, my father, Eyal, is working in the family business with my uncle, he is in charge of the hand weaving studio. We also have a dog, Pinko, he is 13 years old.
I am studying in Kazir high school in eleventh grade. I love to dance. I have been doing it since I was a little girl, it is also my major in school. I have a lot of hobbies such as listening to music- especially rock music, sports and hiking around the country and I also like to read. In addition I am in a youth organization called “Mashazim”. We travel, meet people from around the country,  guide younger children and learn about the country. In the past three years I have been and still am a vegetarian. I also care about the environment and I love animals.


My name is Agam. I have lived in Rehovot ever since I was born. I’m the oldest out of four siblings in a traditional Jewish family and I go to an integrated school where both religious and non-religious people study there. I do scuba diving, hiking and read books in my free time.


My name is Ron. I study at Amit Amichi in Rehovot (a school that combines religious and normal subjects). I live in Ganey-Tal, a countryside residence that (ironically) is pretty close to a lot of cities. I am the smallest in a family of five (2 parents and 3 brothers). In my family, we are 5 people, 2 parents and 3 brothers (I’m the smallest one). See you soon!


Hey I’m Shir, I have 2 little siblings whom I adore. I study in Atid Lod, I study chemistry and computer science, I do debate and mun and even helped organize the second largest mun conference in the country.


My name is Din. I am 17 years old, my hobbies are History, Geography, Foreign languages. I have visited the US 3 times and I have family in New York and Boston. I have a younger brother, a mother, a father. When I was 3 years old I visited the United States of America for the first time and I saw my family relatives in the US. When I was 10 years old I visited the United States of America for the last time. When I was 11 years old I broke my left elbow and I had surgery. I am studying in Madaim high school Rehovot, I study in the 11th grade.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email