our-people

Our Professionals

The Heart of What We Do

We believe in the Jewish value of tzedakah: giving charity to those in need.

At Federation, many of us remember the sound of a quarter clinking at the bottom of our childhood tzedakah box. Some of us are new to the concept of tzedakah. But every day—whether we’re submitting payroll, meeting with community members, making coffee, or designing an e-mail—tzedakah is at the heart of what we do.

We asked our professionals to bring in their favorite tzedakah box (or borrow one from our collection!) to show that tzedakah is always on our mind.

Accounting & Operations


Myra Giesener*
Chief Operating Officer, Chief Financial Officer
Hugh Kirsch*
Director of Human Resource Development
952-417-2327
hkirsch@mplsfed.org
Amy Newman
Special Projects Coordinator
Becca Sanders
IT Coordinator
Deb Yugo
Foundation Accountant
952-417-2332
dyugo@mplsfed.org
Jessica Saabye
Receptionist, Admin Professional—Finance
952-593-2600
jsaabye@mplsfed.org
Kris Swedberg
Executive Admin Professional
Lisa Michalik
Accounting Professional & Payroll Coordinator
Michelle Shapiro
Manager, Financial Reporting & Accounting

Community Impact & Engagement


Eilat Harel*
Director of the Israel Center
952-417-2321
eharel@mplsfed.org
Erika Applebaum*
Director of Community Impact
Amy Weiss
Director of Programming & Development, Yachad
952-491-0720
aweiss@yachadmn.org
Corinne Calderon
Marketing and Operations Manager, Yachad
952-491-0720
office@yachadmn.org
Dana Prottas
Executive Director of Yachad
David Jordan Harris
Director, Rimon
952-381-3449
rimon@sabesjcc.org
Judie Rothschild
Associate Director of Community Impact
Kristen Cullen
Community Impact Associate
Lauren Kaplan
Director, Harry Kay Center for Leadership Excellence
Maayan Levy
Israel Program Specialist, Israel Center
Robyn Johnson
Admin Professional—Community Impact

Development


Barbara Rubin-Greenberg*
Acting Chief Development Director
Amber Bishop
Admin Professional—Development
952-417-2354
abishop@mplsfed.org
Debbie Lieberman
Director of Women's Philanthropy
Jen Bucklew
Donor Relations Coordinator
Judi Heitman
Admin Professional—Development
Megan Gillen
Admin Professional--Development & Marketing
Sandra Bishop
Development Operations & Data Systems Manager
952-417-2355
sbishop@mplsfed.org
William Ressler
Director of Business and Professional Relations

Jewish Community Foundation


Juliana Sellers
It's Your Legacy / Foundation Manager

Marketing


Heather Villars*
Director of Marketing
Alyssa Huck
Event & Missions Manager
952-417-2323
ahuck@mplsfed.org
Daci Platt
Communications Manager
952-417-2343
dplatt@mplsfed.org
Julia Elders
Marketing Coordinator

 *Leadership Team Member

Print Friendly